Go back to the Burgess page for more texts and other resources.

Bibliography of Burgess's Books

A complete bibliography of Burgess books and translations, in alphabetical order.


{Abba Abba }(London: Faber, 1977)

{Any Old Iron }(London: Hutchinson, 1989)

{Beard's Roman Women }(London: Hutchinson, 1977)

{Beds in the East }(London: Heinemann, 1959)

{Blooms of Dublin: A Musical Play Based on James Joyce's Ulysses }(London:
Hutchinson, 1986)

{Byrne: A Novel }(London: Hutchinson, 1995)

{A Clockwork Orange }(London: Heinemann, 1962)

{A Clockwork Orange, with an introduction by Blake Morrison }(London: Penguin
Twentieth-Century Classics, 1996)

{A Clockwork Orange }(London: Penguin Classics, 2000)

{A Clockwork Orange: A Play with Music }(London: Hutchinson, 1987)

{A Clockwork Orange: A Play with Music}, 2nd edn (London: Methuen, 1998)

{A Clockwork Orange 2004 }(London: Arrow, 1990)

{The Clockwork Testament; or, Enderby's End }(London: Hart-Davis, MacGibbon,

{A Dead Man in Deptford }(London: Hutchinson, 1993)

{Devil of a State }(London: Heinemann, 1961)

{The Devil's Mode and Other Stories }(London: Hutchinson, 1989)

{The Doctor is Sick }(London: Heinemann, 1960)

{Earthly Powers }(London: Hutchinson, 1980)

{The End of the World News: An Entertainment }(London: Hutchinson, 1982)

{Enderby Outside }(London: Heinemann, 1968)

{Enderby's Dark Lady; or, No End to Enderby }(London: Hutchinson, 1984)

{The Enemy in the Blanket }(London: Heinemann, 1958)

{English Literature: A Survey for Students }(London: Longman, 1958)

{Ernest Hemingway and His World }(London: Thames & Hudson, 1978)

{The Eve of St Venus }(London: Sidgwick & Jackson, 1964)

{Flame into Being: The Life and Work of D. H. Lawrence }(Heinemann, 1985)

{Here Comes Everybody: An Introduction to James Joyce for the Ordinary Reader}
(London: Faber, 1965)

{Homage to Qwert Yuiop: Essays }(London: Hutchinson, 1986)

{Honey for the Bears }(London: Heinemann, 1963)

{Inside Mr Enderby }(London: Heinemann, 1963)

{Joysprick: An Introduction to the Language of James Joyce }(London: Andr?
Deutsch, 1973)

{The Kingdom of the Wicked }(London: Hutchinson, 1985)

{The Land Where the Ice-Cream Grows }(London: Ernest Benn, 1979)

{Language Made Plain }(London: English Universities Press, 1964)

{Little Wilson and Big God: Being the First Part of the Confessions of
Anthony Burgess }(London: Heinemann, 1987)

{A Long Trip to Teatime }(London: Dempsey & Squires, 1976)

{Man of Nazareth }(London: McGraw Hill, 1979)

{MF }(London: Jonathan Cape, 1971)

{Moses: A Narrative }(London: Dempsey & Squires, 1976)

{A Mouthful of Air: Language and Languages, Especially English }(London:
Hutchinson, 1992)

{Mozart and the Wolf Gang }(London: Hutchinson, 1991)

{Napoleon Symphony }(London: Jonathan Cape, 1974)

{New York }(Amsterdam: Time-Life International, 1976)

{1985 }(London: Hutchinson, 1978)

{Ninety-Nine Novels: The Best in English Since 1939 }(London: Allison & Busby,

{Nothing Like the Sun: A Story of Shakespeare's Love-Life }(London: Heinemann,

{The Novel Now: A Student's Guide to Contemporary Fiction }(London: Faber,

{On Going to Bed }(New York: Abbeville Press, 1982)

{One Hand Clapping }(London: Peter Davies, 1961)

{One Man's Chorus: The Uncollected Writings, ed. by Ben Forkner }(New York:
Carroll & Graf, 1998)

{The Pianoplayers }(London: Hutchinson, 1986)

{The Right to an Answer }(London: Heinemann, 1960)

{Shakespeare }(London: Jonathan Cape, 1970)

{This Man and Music }(London: Hutchinson, 1982)

{Time for a Tiger }(London: Heinemann, 1956)

{Tremor of Intent }(London: Heinemann, 1966)

{Urgent Copy: Literary Studies }(London: Jonathan Cape, 1968)

{A Vision of Battlements }(London: Sidgwick & Jackson, 1965)

{The Wanting Seed }(London: Heinemann, 1962)

{The Worm and the Ring }(London: Heinemann, 1961)

{You've Had Your Time: Being the Second Part of the Confessions of Anthony}
Burgess (London: Heinemann, 1990)


{Carmen: An Opera }(London: Hutchinson, 1986)

{Chatsky (The Importance of Being Stupid): A Verse Comedy in Four Acts}
(London: Almeida Theatre, 1993)

{Oberon Old and New }(London: Hutchinson, 1985)[!]

{Oedipus the King}, ed. by Michael Langham (Minneapolis: University of
Minnesota Press)

Pelegri, Jean, {The Olive Trees of Justice}, trans. by Anthony Burgess and
Lynne Wilson (London: Sidgwick & Jackson, 1962)

Saint-Pierre, Michel de, {The New Aristocrats}, trans. by Anthony Burgess and
Lynne Wilson (London: Gollancz, 1962)

Servin, Jean, {The Man Who Robbed Poor Boxes}, trans. by Anthony Burgess
(London: Gollancz, 1965)

Authors | Quotes | Digests | Submit | Interact | Store

Copyright © Classics Network. Contact Us